SIGN-IN  /  REGISTER    MY ORDER (0)      ENGLISH  
BLOGS
BOARDS
FACTORY  &  SHOP
Boards

Boards The Factory Off Topic
The end of my snes collecting
13/04/2017 - 03:07
I have been buying Super Nintendo game's since 2006 and now iam close to having all the title's i had or rented when i was growing up.

I have obviously bought other games that do not fit that mold since i started, i remember back before the big smartphone craze, when i would go to local store's, flea market's and would find great game's i have never heard of like Soldiers of fortune.(AKA Chaos Engine in Europe)

Over time i bought even rare or hard to find game's like Ninja Gaiden Trilogy, Super turrican 2. I had no idea at the time about rarity.

Even though iam about five game's left, i will likely buy other title's if the price is reasonable.

I would have to do a double check on the number but i am over two hundred game's for the system before saturday.

On Saturday i will have Maximum Carnage and Separation anxiety, both being two of my favorite rentals and my favorite beat'em up's on the Super Nintendo.

My last goal for the Super Nintendo is to finally buy a SD2SNES during the black friday sale this year and of course to play the heck out of the system.
Fight the future, with the power of your Dreamcast.
13/04/2017 - 03:18
To celebrate finally owning Maximum Carnage for the super, i made sure to buy the reprint of the full fourteen part mini series.
http://i.imgur.com/yVBUpVt.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/FZSJlo2.jpg
When i was growing up i remember going to my friend Robin's house and of course we both would hang out after school and read marvel comics.

This game was a big deal to us when it came out, of course we played it to death and enjoyed it for what it was. Not the best beat'em up ever made but satisfying, plus it is a decent Spider-man game.

Well i am going back to reading my favorite Spider-Man story arc, Maximum Carnage. [:P]
13/04/2017 - 03:27